TIBC meetings occur on a quarterly basis; three meetings are held in the Washington, DC area and one meeting is hosted by a Tribe. Members of TIBC include the Assistant Secretary of Indian Affairs, the Assistant Secretary's senior management team, the Special Trustee for American Indians, the Special Trustee's senior management team, and two elected or appointed tribal officials from each of the 12 Indian Affairs regions. TIBC is directed by two tribal co-chairs.

Meeting material can be viewed for the years listed below as well has presentations and agendas for upcoming TIBC meetings.