The Division of Fee-to-Trust focuses on processing fee-to-trust applications. The Division was initiated in 2004 by a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between the Region and Oneida Tribe of Indians of Wisconsin and the Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community. Since then, the Ho-Chunk Nation of Wisconsin and the Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe Indians have joined. The Division is funded through federal Tribal Priority Allocation (TPA) funding.