The Eastern Regional Office is located in Nashville, Tennessee. Under the Regional office are Agencies located in Cherokee, North Carolina, Hollywood, Florida, and Philadelphia, Mississippi. The New York Field Office formerly located in Syracuse, New York, is temporarily located in Cherokee, North Carolina.

The Eastern Region encompasses a dynamic and diverse mix of Tribes and natural resources. There are over 62,000 Tribal Members that make up the 27 Tribes under the Eastern Region’s jurisdiction. The service area includes 460,980 acres held in trust, and 102,677 acres of restricted lands. The Eastern Region’s jurisdictional area generally covers eleven states, from Maine to Florida to Louisiana.