U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Tribal Liaison Officers and Points of Contact

At Interior, we have Tribal Liaison Officers (TLOs). The TLOs are one or more people designated by their bureau or office to carry out the responsibilities outlined in the Interior consultation policy. TLOs work to strengthen the government-to-government relationship with Tribes throughout the United States. In cases where there is no designated TLO, an alternative point of contact is listed below.  

Indian Affairs Points of Contact

Bureau or Office 

Tribal Liaison Officer (TLO) or Point of Contact 

Email 

Phone Number 

Office of the Assistant Secretary – Indian Affairs 

Oliver Whaley  Oliver.Whaley@bia.gov

202-738-6065

Bureau of Trust Funds Administration 

Lee Frazier 

lee_frazier@btfa.gov  

202-208-7587 

Office of Self-Governance 

Sharee Freeman 

Ken Reinfeld 

sharee.freeman@bia.gov 

kenneth.reinfeld@bia.gov  

202-219-0244  

703-390-6551 

Bureau of Indian Affairs 

GG Giaccardo 

Tyler Fish 

Genevieve.Giaccardo@bia.gov  

Tyler.fish@bia.gov 

(202) 878-0768 

(202) 208-5116 

Bureau of Indian Education 

Kylie Morden 

Kylie.morden@bie.edu 

(202) 893-4168                                                           

Other Department of Interior Points of Contact

Bureau or Office 

Tribal Liaison Officer (TLO) or Point of Contact 

Email 

Phone Number 

Office of the Secretary

Heidi Todacheene

Heidi_Todacheene@ios.doi.gov

202-513-0784

Bureau of Land Management 

Byron Loosle 

bloosle@blm.gov  

202-912-7240 

Bureau of Ocean Energy Management 

William Brown 

Hillary Renick 

william.brown@boem.gov 

hillary.renick@boem.gov 

202-208-6249 

703-787-1445 

Bureau of Reclamation 

Jeff Morris 

jmorris@usbr.gov 

303-408-4997 

Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement 

Jack Lorrigan 

jack.lorrigan@bsee.gov  

907-334-5357 

National Park Service 

Dorothy FireCloud 

dorothy_firecloud@nps.gov  

928-821-5831 

Office of Surface Mining and Reclamation Enforcement 

Jeffrey Fleischman 

Mychal Yellowman 

Allison Travers 

Joe Maki 

jfleischman@osmre.gov 

myellowman@osmre.gov 

atravers@osmre.gov 

jmaki@osmre.gov 

 

307-261-6550 

303-293-5049  

618-463-6463 x-5103 

918-581-6431 x-230 

Fish and Wildlife Service 

Scott Aikin 

DJ Monette 

scott_aikin@fws.gov 

dj_monette@fws.gov  

360-604-2531 

413-244-4495 

U.S. Geological Survey 

Chris Hammond 

chammond@usgs.gov  

703-648-6621 

Secretary’s Indian Water Rights Office 

Pam Williams 

Tracy Goodluck 

pamela_williams@ios.doi.gov  

tracy_goodluck@ios.doi.gov  

202-262-0291 

202-412-7871 

Office of Native Hawaiian Relations   

Kaiini Kaloi 

kaiini_kaloi@ios.doi.gov  

202-208-7462 

Office of Environmental Policy and Compliance 

Cheryl Kelly 

cheryl_kelly@ios.doi.gov  

202-208-7565 

Contact Us

Office of Regulatory Affairs and Collaborative Action Indian Affairs
1001 Indian School Road NW Suite 229
Albuquerque, NM 87104
Open 8:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m., Monday–Friday
(505) 563-3811

Was this page helpful?

This Page Was Not Helpful Because The Content:

indianaffairs.gov

An official website of the U.S. Department of the Interior

Looking for U.S. government information and services?
Visit USA.gov