Annual Awards Program Map

The Branch of Tribal Climate Resilience (TCR) Annual Awards Program provides financial support for federally-recognized Tribal Nations and authorized Tribal organizations through a competitive funding opportunity to build Tribal resilience capacity.

With the Annual Awards Program map you can browse or search for Tribes and Tribal organizations that have received awards. Each Tribe or Tribal organization includes information about what years they received funding, award amounts, and additional details about the funded projects.

National Climate Assessment - Indigenous People’s Resilience Actions Map

The National Climate Assessment (NCA) is a report mandated by the Global Change Research Act of 1990 and developed through a collaboration of federal and non-federal experts overseen by the U.S. Global Change Research Program.

The Fourth National Climate Assessment (NCA4) was released in 2018, with the next edition to be released in 2022. NCA4 Chapter 15 is on Tribes and Indigenous Peoples and details the effects of climate change on Tribal economies, health, as well as climate resilience efforts.

From the NCA Indigenous People’s Resilience Actions Map you can view federally-recognized Tribal lands and learn more about Tribes’ resilience activities in the NCA4, such as climate impact assessments, monitoring and research projects, climate adaptation planning and implementation, youth engagements projects, as well as cultural continuity and Indigenous and traditional ecological knowledge projects.

Note: Some resilience activity links provided in the map are no longer active, and the map activities are currently being updated. For more information, the latest contact information for Tribes is available on the BIA Tribal Leaders Directory. If you know of relevant data that might be integrated into this map, please contact

Contact Us

Branch of Tribal Climate Resilience
1001 Indian School Rd NW
Albuquerque, NM 87104
8:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m. MST, Monday–Friday.